Thursday, August 15, 2019

Elected officials that support Black Rock Wind Farm

These are the elected officials that have submitted support letters for the Black Rock Wind Farm.  Did they know that the turbines will be the largest in the US and that turbines of this size are usually built more than 5 miles off shore?  Did they know that there would be 302 residences within 1.25 miles of the BRWF?  Do they really believe that these giant turbines belong on our mountain?

Ask them if they knew these details and to please rescind their support.  Ask them to submit a protest letter instead.  Ask them to do the right thing.

8/27/19 Update - Senator Randy Smith has rescinded his support!!

Name Title Phone e-mail Facebook Twitter
Roger Leatherman Mineral County Comm 304-788-5921
Richard Lechliter Mineral County Comm 304-788-5921
Jerry Whisner Mineral County Comm 304-788-5921
Douglas Swick Grant County Comm 304-257-4422
Jeffrey Berg Grant County Comm 304-257-4422
Scotty Miley Grant County Comm 304-257-4422
Gary Howell WV Delegate  -  56
Ruth Rowan WV Delegate  -  57
John Paul Hott WV Delegate  -  54
Craig Blair WV Senator-District 15 @CraigPBlair
David Sypolt WV Senator-District 14
Randy Smith WV Senator -District 14 @RandyESmithWV
Bill Hamilton WV Senator -District 11
Jim Justice Governor 888-438-2731 @WVGovernor
Shelly Moore Capito US Senator 304-347-5372 @SenCapito
Joe Manchin US Senator 304-342-5855 @Sen_JoeManchin
David B. McKinley US House of Rep 304-284-8506 @RepMcKinley

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.