Thursday, August 15, 2019

Elected officials that support Black Rock Wind Farm



These are the elected officials that have submitted support letters for the Black Rock Wind Farm.  Did they know that the turbines will be the largest in the US and that turbines of this size are usually built more than 5 miles off shore?  Did they know that there would be 302 residences within 1.25 miles of the BRWF?  Do they really believe that these giant turbines belong on our mountain?

Ask them if they knew these details and to please rescind their support.  Ask them to submit a protest letter instead.  Ask them to do the right thing.


8/27/19 Update - Senator Randy Smith has rescinded his support!!


Name Title Phone e-mail Facebook Twitter
Roger Leatherman Mineral County Comm 304-788-5921 countycommission@mineralwv.org
Richard Lechliter Mineral County Comm 304-788-5921 countycommission@mineralwv.org
Jerry Whisner Mineral County Comm 304-788-5921 countycommission@mineralwv.org
Douglas Swick Grant County Comm 304-257-4422
Jeffrey Berg Grant County Comm 304-257-4422
Scotty Miley Grant County Comm 304-257-4422
Gary Howell WV Delegate  -  56  gary.howell@wvhouse.gov
Ruth Rowan WV Delegate  -  57  ruth.rowan@wvhouse.gov
John Paul Hott WV Delegate  -  54  john.hott@wvhouse.gov
Craig Blair WV Senator-District 15 craig.blair@wvsenate.gov @CraigPBlair
David Sypolt WV Senator-District 14  dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov
Randy Smith WV Senator -District 14 randy.smith@wvsenate.gov @RandyESmithWV
Bill Hamilton WV Senator -District 11  bill.hamilton@wvsenate.gov
Jim Justice Governor 888-438-2731 https://www.facebook.com/WVGovernor/ @WVGovernor
Shelly Moore Capito US Senator 304-347-5372 https://www.facebook.com/senshelley @SenCapito
Joe Manchin US Senator 304-342-5855 https://www.facebook.com/JoeManchinIII @Sen_JoeManchin
David B. McKinley US House of Rep 304-284-8506 https://www.facebook.com/RepMcKinley @RepMcKinley



No comments:

Post a Comment